Faculty

Administrative Number: 915-215-5706

Chairman, Department of Pediatrics

Glenn J. Fennelly, M.D., M.P.H.
Glenn J. Fennelly, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor and Chair of Pediatrics
Chief Transformation Officer at El Paso Children’s Hospital
Board Certified in Pediatrics & Infectious Diseases

glenn.fennelly@ttuhsc.edu

Vice-Chairman, Department of Pediatrics

Prashant Joshi, M.D.
Prashant Joshi, M.D.

Associate Professor and Vice Chair of Pediatrics
Chief, Division of Pediatric Critical Care
Medical Director, PICU, El Paso Children’s Hospital
Assistant Medical Director, West Texas Regional Poison Center

prashant.joshi@ttuhsc.edu


Ambulatory Pediatrics

Carmen Prieto, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.A.P.

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Chief, Division of Ambulatory Pediatrics
Director, Well-Baby Unit University Medical Center
Board Certified in Pediatrics

carmen.prieto@ttuhsc.edu

Maria Theresa M. Villanos, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Medical Director of Pediatric Ambulatory Clinic
Board Certified in Pediatrics

MariaTeresa.Villanos@ttuhsc.edu

Cenan Antowan, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Pediatric Residency Site Director, Providence Memorial Hospital
Board Certified in Pediatrics

cenan.antowan@ttuhsc.edu

Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.

Professor and Vice President for Outreach and Community Engagement
Board Certified in Pediatrics

jmanuel.delarosa@ttuhsc.edu

Blanca Garcia, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics

blanca.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Jessy George, M.D., F.A.A.P
Jessy George, M.D., F.A.A.P

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Associate Program Director, Pediatric Residency
General Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics

 

jessy.george@ttuhsc.edu

Sitratullah Maiyegun, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics

sitratullah.maiyegun@ttuhsc.edu

Namrata Singh, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics

namrata.singh@ttuhsc.edu

 Adolescent Medicine

Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics

joanna.wojciechowska@ttuhsc.edu

Developmental-Behavioral

Anacani Fonseca, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatrics
Board Certified, Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics

 

anacani.fonseca@ttuhsc.edu

Cardiology

TTUHSCEP image placeholder
Sudheer R. Gorla, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, General Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatric Cardiology

sudheer.gorla@ttuhsc.edu

 Critical Care

Prashant Joshi, M.D.

Associate Professor and Vice Chair of Pediatrics
Chief, Division of Pediatric Critical Care
Medical Director, PICU, El Paso Children’s Hospital
Assistant Medical Director, West Texas Regional Poison Center
Board Certified, General Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
Board Certified, Medical Toxicology

prashant.joshi@ttuhsc.edu

Arjun Chandran, M.D.
Arjun Chandran, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics

arjun.chandran@ttuhsc.edu

Ma Reyna Dominique
Ma Reyna Dominique Jiao, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, General Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

 

ma-reyna-dominique-jiao@ttuhsc.edu

Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Professor
College Mentor
Pediatrics

 

brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

Lynn J. Hernan, M.D.

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Director of Pediatric Clerkship
Director of Pediatric Critical Care Education Program
Board Certified, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

lynn.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

Endocrinology

Krishnaswamy Rao, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Pediatric Endocrinology

 

jo.rao@ttuhsc.edu

Emergency Medicine

Alfredo Maldonado, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, General Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

alfredo.maldonado@ttuhsc.edu

 Gastroenterology

Eduardo D. Rosas Blum, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Chief, Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology
Board Certified, Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatric Gastroenterology

eduardo.d.rosas-blum@ttuhsc.edu

Maridine L. Co
Maridine L. Co, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatric Gastroenterology

maridine.co@ttuhsc.edu

Denease Francis, M.D.
Denease Francis, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Associate Program Director-Pediatric Residency
Board Certified in Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatric Gastroenterology 

 

denease.francis@ttuhsc.edu

 Hematology/Oncology

Ranjan Bista, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Hematology/Oncology

ranjan.bista@ttuhsc.edu

Benjamin Carcamo, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Hematology/Oncology

benjamin.carcamo@ttuhsc.edu

 Hospitalist

Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Chief, Division of Hospital Medicine
Board Certified, General Pediatrics and Hospital Medicine
Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children’s Hospital

 

lisa.ayoub-rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

Abhishek Dhar
Abhishek Dhar, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, General Pediatrics
Division of Hospital Medicine
Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children’s Hospital

abhishek.dhar@ttuhsc.edu

Fatima Gutierrez
Fatima Gutierrez, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Program Director-Pediatric Residency
Board Certified, General Pediatrics and Hospital Medicine
Division of Hospital Medicine
Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children's Hospital

fatima.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu

Margarita Jurado Solis
Margarita Jurado Solis, M.D., F.A.A.P.  

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, General Pediatrics
Division of Hospital Medicine
Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children’s Hospital 

margarita.solis@ttuhsc.edu

Ittay O. Moreno, M.D., F.A.A.P.  

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Medical Director of Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children's Hospital
Board Certified, General Pediatrics
Division of Hospital Medicine
Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children’s Hospital

ittay.moreno@ttuhsc.edu

Indu Pathak, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, General Pediatrics and Pediatric Hospital Medicine
Division of Hospital Medicine
Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children's Hospital

indu.pathak@ttuhsc.edu

Tanya Alvarez, M.S.N., APRN, RN
Tanya Alvarez, M.S.N., APRN, RN

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
Division of Hospital Medicine

 

tanya.alvarez@ttuhsc.edu

 

 Infectious Disease

Glenn J. Fennelly, M.D., M.P.H.
Glenn J. Fennelly, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor and Chair of Pediatrics
Chief Transformation Officer at El Paso Children’s Hospital
Board Certified in Pediatrics & Infectious Diseases

glenn.fennelly@ttuhsc.edu

Gilbert A. Handal, M.D.

Professor of Pediatrics
Martha Cuellar Chair for Child Advocacy
Board Certified in Pediatrics,
Infectious Disease and Critical Care

gilbert.handal@ttuhsc.edu

 Neonatalology

Garrett S. Levin, M.D.

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Interim, Chief Division of Neonatology
Director of the High-Risk Infant Clinic
Medical Director Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, El Paso Children’s Hospital
Board Certified Pediatrics
Board Certified, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

garrett.levin@ttuhsc.edu

Sadhana Chheda, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatrics
Board Certified, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Medical Director Neonatal Transport Team,
El Paso Children’s Hospital

sadhana.chheda@ttuhsc.edu

Merle Ipson, M.D.
Merle Ipson, M.D.

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatrics
Board Certified, Neonatal –Perinatal Medicine

 

merle.ipson@ttuhsc.edu

Hugo K. Kato
Hugo K. Kato, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics

hkatoben@ttuhsc.edu

Sanjeet K. Panda, M.D., M.B.B.S., F.A.A.P.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatrics
Board Certified, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

 

sanjeet.panda@ttuhsc.edu

Ajay Pratap Singh, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatrics
Board Certified, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

 

ajay.singh@ttuhsc.edu

Zoe Tullius
Zoe Tullius, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatrics
Board Certified, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

zoe.tullius@ttuhsc.edu

Leigh Ann Torres, M.S.N., B.S.N.

Neonatal Nurse Practitioner


leighann.torres@ttuhsc.edu

Tracey Lynn Causer, M.S.N
 Tracey Lynn Causer, M.S.N

Neonatal Nurse Practitioner

tcauser@ttuhsc.edu

 Nephrology 

Ei Khin, M.D., F.A.A.P.  

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
General Pediatrics and Pediatric Nephrology
Board Certified, General Pediatrics and Pediatric Nephrology

ei.khin@ttuhsc.edu

Pulmonary Medicine

Endy Dominguez
Endy Aaron Dominguez Silveyra, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Pediatric Pulmonary Medicine
Board Certified, Pediatrics

endy.dominguez@ttuhsc.edu

Residency Program

Fatima Gutierrez
Fatima Gutierrez, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Program Director-Pediatric Residency
Board Certified, General Pediatrics and Hospital Medicine
Division of Hospital Medicine
Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children's Hospital

fatima.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu

Denease Francis, M.D.
Denease Francis, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Associate Program Director-Pediatric Residency
Board Certified in Pediatrics
Board Certified, Pediatric Gastroenterology 

 

denease.francis@ttuhsc.edu

Jessy George, M.D., F.A.A.P
Jessy George, M.D., F.A.A.P

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Associate Program Director, Pediatric Residency
General Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics

 

jessy.george@ttuhsc.edu

Research

Marie Leiner, Ph.D.

Research Professor of Pediatrics

marie.leiner@ttuhsc.edu

 Faculty Associates

Norma Garcia, R.N.

Faculty Associate

norma.garcia@ttuhsc.edu