Faculty

Tanis Hogg
Tanis Hogg, Dr. rer. nat.

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Professor and Chair, Department of Medical Education
Clinical Professor, Department of Molecular and Translational Medicine

tanis.hogg@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4340

Heather A. Balsiger, M.S.
Heather A. Balsiger, M.S.

Faculty Associate
Anatomy

heather.balsiger@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4322

Rebecca L Campos, M.D., F-AIHM, ABIHM
Rebecca L Campos, M.D., F-AIHM, ABIHM

Assistant Professor
Family Medicine and Integrative Medicine
Director, Medical Skills

rebecca.l.campos@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4527

Jessica Chacon
Jessica A. Chacon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Immunology and Microbiology

jessica.chacon@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6116

Tamer E. Fandy, Ph.D., BCGP, FCP
Tamer E. Fandy, Ph.D., BCGP, FCP

Professor
College Mentor
Pharmacology 

tamer.fandy@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6677

Maureen Francis, M.D., FACP

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Professor and College Mentor, Medical Education
Clinical Professor, Internal Medicine

maureen.francis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4333

Gilberto Garcia, M.A., M.Ed.
Gilberto Garcia, Ph.D., M.Ed., M.A.

Assistant Professor
Director, Spanish Program

gilberto.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4176

D.C Ghislaine Mayer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Immunology and Microbiology

damayer@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6678

LGorby
Laura Gorby, R.N.

Faculty Associate
Nurse Educator

laura.gorby@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4583

Thomas M. Greiner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Anatomy

thomas.m.greiner@ttuhsc,edu

915-215-5659

Nathan Holland, Ph.D.
Nathan Holland, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Physiology

Nathan.Holland@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4164

Dr. Thwe Htay
Thwe Htay, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Professor
Internal Medicine

thwe.htay@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4039

Churchill Ihentuge, M.D. Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Anatomy

churchill.ihentuge@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4384

Herb Janssen, Ph.D.

Clinical Professor

herb.janssen@ttuhsc.edu

Narges Khanjani, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Public Health

nkhanjan@ttuhsc.edu

Mariela Lane, M.D.

Assistant Professor
College Mentor
Internal Medicine
Co-Director, Medical Skills

marielan@ttuhsc.edu

Komal Marwaha, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Physiology

komal.marwaha@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4077

Natalia Minjarez-Oppenheimer, M.A.

Senior Teacher
Spanish Program

naminjar@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4725

Arely Munoz, B.A.

Senior Teacher
Spanish

aremunoz@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4143

Judith Navarro, M.A.

Senior Teacher
Spanish

judith.navarro@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5628

Angelica Padilla, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Medical Education - Pathology

drangelicapadilla@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5778

Biff F. Palmer, M.D., FACP, FASN

Professor
College Mentor
Nephrology

bipalmer@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4779

Cynthia N. Perry, Ph.D.

Associate Academic Dean of Admissions
Associate Professor
Molecular Medicine, Molecular Pathology and Biomedical Sciences

cynthia.perry@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4358

Curt Pfarr, Ph.D.

Professor
College Mentor
Cell and Molecular Biology

curt.pfarr@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4344

Dale W. Quest, Ph.D.

Professor
College Mentor
Pharmacology

dale.quest@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4346

Damaris Rosado, M.S., M.P.A.S., PA-C

Senior Teacher
Medical Skills

damaris.rosado@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4701

E. Lee Rosenthal, Ph.D., M.S., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor
Public Health

lee.rosenthal@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6459

Namrata Singh, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Associate Professor
College Mentor
Pediatrics
Co-Director, Medical Skills

namrata.singh@ttuhsc.edu

Christiane Herber-Valdez, Ed.D.

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

christiane.herber-valdez@ttuhsc.edu

(915)-215-4796