Members

Ex-officio, non-voting members will include the associate director of the library, the director of information technology or designee, the director of assessment and evaluation, the assistant deans for medical education, the associate dean for student affairs and the dean or dean’s designee, and two student representatives from each of the four classes. 

Chairperson

Maureen Francis
Maureen Francis, M.D., FACP, MS-HPEd

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
College Master and Professor
Department of Medical Education
Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine

maureen.francis@ttuhsc.edu

College Mentors

Houriya Ayoubieh, M.D. 
Houriya Ayoubieh, M.D. 

Assistant Professor
College Mentor
Clinical Geneticist 

houriya.ayoubieh@ttuhsc.edu

Dale W. Quest, Ph.D.
Dale W. Quest, Ph.D.

Professor
College Mentor
Pharmacology

dale.quest@ttuhsc.edu

Basic Science Faculty

Jessica Chacon
Jessica A. Chacon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Immunology and Microbiology

jessica.chacon@ttuhsc.edu

Narges Khanjani, M.D., Ph.D.
Narges Khanjani, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Public Health

nkhanjan@ttuhsc.edu

Munmun Chattopadhyay, M.Sc., Ph.D.
Munmun Chattopadhyay, M.Sc., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Molecular and Translational Medicine

munmun.chattopadhyay@ttuhsc.edu

Clinical Science Faculty

Colby Genrich
Colby Genrich, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Family Medicine
Family Medicine Clerkship Director
Sports Medicine Fellowship Director

colby.genrich@ttuhsc.edu

Fatima Gutierrez
Fatima Gutierrez, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Program Director-Pediatric Residency
Board Certified, General Pediatrics and Hospital Medicine
Division of Hospital Medicine
Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children's Hospital

fatima.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu

Patricia Ortiz, M.D
Patricia Ortiz, M.D
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry
Clerkship Director

patricia.e.ortiz@ttuhsc.edu

Wajeeha Saeed, M.D.
Wajeeha Saeed, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Division of General Internal Medicine

wsaeed@ttuhsc.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Tanis Hogg
Tanis Hogg, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
Office of Medical Education
Chair Department of Medical Education
Associate Professor Biochemistry

tanis.hogg@ttuhsc.edu

Maureen Francis
Maureen Francis, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
College Master and Professor
Department of Medical Education
Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine

maureen.francis@ttuhsc.edu

Lisa Beinhoff
Lisa Beinhoff, Ph.D.

Managing Director
Delia Montes-Gallo Library of the Health Sciences

lisa.beinhoff@ttuhsc.edu

Charmaine A. Martin, M.D.
Charmaine A. Martin, M.D. 

Associate Professor
Interim Dean of Student Affairs

charmaine.martin@ttuhsc.edu

Jose Lopez
Jose Lopez

Designee of Associate Vice President for Information Technology
Academic Technology - Associate Managing Director

josev.lopez@ttuhsc.edu