Faculty Senate Standing Committee on Research Resources

Meets Bimonthly (every other month) on the last Monday


The Research Resources Committee reviews research resources and infrastructure and makes recommendations to enhance the university’s state, national and global standing. The committee also reviews research-related policies and makes recommendations to promote the ethical, safe and efficacious conduct of research based on information provided by the:

    • Institutional Review Board (IRB)
    • Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
    • Office of Research Integrity (ORI)
    • Institutional Bio-Safety Committee (IBC)
    • Office of Research (OR)


Wendy Walker, Ph.D.
Committee Chair 
Assistant Professor 
Department of Molecular and Translational Medicine 
L. Frederick Francis Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Alok Dwivedi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular and Translational Medicine,
L. Frederick Francis Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Ivonne Espinosa, D.N.P., APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Gayle Greve Hunt School of Nursing

Ana Karina Mascarenhas, Dr.P.H., M.P.H., B.D.S.
Associate Dean of Research                                                                                            
Woody L. Hunt School of Dental Medicine

Ajay Singh, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine

Deborah Clegg, Ph.D.
Ex-Officio (Non- Voting Member)
Vice President for Research