IRB #2 - Member Roster

Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects

FWA #00020736 EL PASO IRB #00009946


September 1, 2022 through August 31, 2024

Effective May 1, 2024

Member Name (LAST, First MI) Gender M / F Highest Degree Primary Scientific or Nonscientific Specialty Affiliated with TTUHSC El Paso Comments
IRB Chair
1)  Monks, Stormy
F PhD, MPH Public Health/Emergency 
IRB Vice-Chair
2) Joyner, Dani
F BS Non-Scientist/Hospital Representative N University Medical Center of El Paso
3) Aguirre, Katherine F PhD Health Psychology/Surgery Y  
4) Campos, Rebecca F MD Family Medicine Y  
5) Crawford, Scott M MD Emergency Medicine Y  
6) Nasits, Mary F RN, BS Scientist/Unaffiliated N  
7)  Reyes, Jaclyn F MSN, RN Nursing Y  
8) Romero, Michael M PharmD Pharmacy/Hospital Representative N El Paso Children's Hospital
9) Tomaka, Joe M PhD/MPH Unaffiliated/Behavioral 
Non-Voting Members
1) Eze, Obumneme M   Privacy Officer Y  
Privacy Board only
Arvizo, Myrna L. F BMS Sr. Director Y Privacy Board member only
IRB Staff
Espinoza, Britt Research Compliance Specialist II
Rosales, Raquelle Research Compliance Specialist II

To download a copy of this IRB Roster please click here.