Faculty and Staff

Hunt School of Dental Medicine Faculty

Richard Black portrait picture
Richard C. Black, D.D.S., M.S.

Dr. Richard Black was named dean of the Woody L. Hunt School of Dental Medicine at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso in June 2018, after serving as interim dean of the dental school since 2017.

915-215-4231

Wendy Woodall portrait picture
Wendy Woodall, D.D.S., MAGD

Dr. Wendy Woodall, professor and associate academic dean, joined the TTUHSC El Paso faculty in September 2018.

wendy.woodall@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4365

Fady F. Faddoul, D.D.S., M.S.D.
Fady F. Faddoul, D.D.S., M.S.D.

Dr. Fady Faddoul, professor and associate dean of clinical affairs, joined the TTUHSC El Paso faculty in January 2021.

fady.faddoul@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5343

Rhonda J. Everett, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Rhonda J. Everett, D.D.S., M.P.H.

Dr. Rhonda Everett, professor and associate dean of student affairs, joined the TTUHSC El Paso faculty in April 2021.

rhonda.everett@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4142

Rosemary P. McPharlin, D.D.S.
Rosemary P. McPharlin, D.D.S.

Dr. McPharlin, assistant dean for faculty calibration and 
external clinical education, and professor joined TTUHSC 
El Paso faculty in August 2023.

rosemary.mcpharlin@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4707

Victor Sandoval, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Victor Sandoval, D.D.S., M.P.H.

Dr. Victor Sandoval, assistant dean, joined TTUHSC El Paso faculty in May 2017.

v.sandoval@ttuhsc.edu

Wenlian Zhou, D.M.D., D.D.S., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Wenlian Zhou, D.M.D., D.D.S., Ph.D., M.P.H.

Dr. Wenlian Zhou, professor and assistant dean of clinical education, joined the TTUHSC El Paso faculty September 2021.

wenlian.zhou@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5319

Mohammed A. Akl, D.D.S., M.S.
Mohammed A. Akl, D.D.S., M.S.

Assistant Professor, Prosthodontics

Mohammed.Akl@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-4899

Terese A. Andino, D.D.S., M.B.A.
Terese A. Andino, D.D.S., M.B.A.

Assistant Professor, General Dentistry

Terese.Andino@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4687

Wilma Luquis-Aponte, D.M.D., Ph.D.
Wilma Luquis-Aponte, D.M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, General Dentistry

wilma.luquis-aponte@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5239

Santiago Batres, D.D.S.
Santiago Batres, D.D.S., MAGD

Assistant Professor, General Dentistry 

santiago.batres@ttuhsc.edu 

915-215-4894

Atasi Chatterjee, Ph.D.
Atasi Chatterjee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physiology

atasi.chatterjee@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-7128

Angela Chi, D.M.D.
Angela C. Chi, D.M.D.

Professor, Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology

angela.chi@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5440

Robert A. Danforth, D.D.S.
Robert A. Danforth, D.D.S.

Professor, Oral Maxillofacial Radiology 

robert.danforth@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4785

Salma Elwazeer, B.D.S., M.D.S., M.P.H.
Salma Elwazeer, B.D.S., M.D.S., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor, Public Health/Dental Public Health
Director of Interprofessional Education

salma.elwazeer@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4737

Palma Freydinger, D.D.S.
Palma Freydinger, D.D.S.

Associate Professor, General Dentistry

Palma.Freydinger@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4501

Harry Gill, D.D.S.
Harry Gill, D.D.S.

Clinical Instructor

harry.gill@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6700

Alejandro Gonzalez, D.D.S., MAGD
Alejandro Gonzalez, D.D.S., MAGD

Assistant Professor, General Dentistry
Dental Learning Center Educational Director

dr.alex.gonzalez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4009

Angel "JR" Gonzalez, D.D.S.
Angel "JR" Gonzalez, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor, General Dentistry

jr.gonzalez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-8549

Edward E. Herschaft, D.D.S., M.A., B.A.
Edward E. Herschaft, D.D.S., M.A.

Professor, General Dentistry

edward.herschaft@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6220

William G. Hovel, III, D.D.S.
William G. Hovel, III, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor, General Dentistry

william.hovel@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5625

Bernard Hurlbut, D.D.S.
Bernard Hurlbut, D.D.S.

Associate Professor, General Dentistry

bernard.hurlbut@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5151

Mariam Issa, B.D.S., M.S.
Mariam Issa, B.D.S., M.S.

Assistant Professor, Prosthodontics

mariam.issa@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5712

Sehrish Javaid, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Sehrish Javaid, B.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pathology

Sehrish.Javaid@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4497

Haley J. Johnson, D.D.M.
Haley J. Johnson, D.D.M.

Clinical Instructor, General Dentistry

Haley.J.Johnson@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6700

Umadevi Kandalam, Ph.D. 
Umadevi Kandalam, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor, Physiology

umadevi.kandalam@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4769

Changhun Kim, D.D.S, M.S.D.
Changhun Kim, D.D.S, M.S.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, General Dentistry

changhun.kim@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6700

Tanya Sue Maestas, D.D.S.
Tanya Sue Maestas, D.D.S.

Clinical Instructor, General Dentistry

tmaestas@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6700

Marcos E. Ortega, Ph.D.
Marcos E. Ortega, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biochemistry
Director of Integrated Edcuation

marcos.ortega@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5127

William Mueller, D.D.S., MAGD
William Mueller, D.D.S., MAGD

Clinical Assistant Professor, General Dentistry

wimuelle@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6700

Todd Parco, D.D.S., M.S.
Todd Parco, D.D.S., M.S.D.

Assistant Professor, Pediatric Dentistry

todd.parco@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5451

Mir Faeq Quadri, Ph.D.
Mir Faeq Quadri, B.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Public Health/Dental Public Health

Faeq.Quadri@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4686

Paul S. Ro, D.D.S., M.S. 
Paul S. Ro, D.D.S., M.S. 

Clinical Instructor, General Dentistry

pro@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6700

Cheryl Samaniego, Ph.D.
Cheryl Samaniego, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Microanatomy and Cellular Biology
Director of Dental Biomedical Education

cheryl.samaniego@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4901

Julianna Santos, Ph.D.
Julianna Santos, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Microanatomy Cellular Biology

julianna.santos@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4555

David C. Schlenker, D.D.S.
Brandi Tiner, D.D.S.

Clinical Instructor, General Dentistry

brandi.tiner@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6700

David C. Schlenker, D.D.S.
David C. Schlenker, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor, General Dentistry

david.schlenker@ttuhsc.edu

915-2015-6056

Juan A. Villafane-Hernandez, D.M.D.
Juan A. Villafane-Hernandez, D.M.D.

Assistant Professor, General Dentistry

Juan.A.Villafane@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5122

Blake E. Wayman, D.D.S.
Jon D. Wagner, M.D., D.D.S., FACS

Professor - OMF Surgery

Jon.Wagner@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6256

Blake E. Wayman, D.D.S.
Blake E. Wayman, D.D.S.

Associate Professor, Endodontics

blake.wayman@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6700

Staff

Yvonne Ramirez Barragan, portrait picture
Yvonne Ramirez Barragan, M.B.A.

Associate Director, Administration and Office of the Dean

yvonne.b.ramirez@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-4320

Carmen Campos
Carmen Campos, B.B.A.

Coordinator

carmen.campos@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5343

Kate Feuille, M.S.L.S.
Kate Feuille, M.S.L.S.

Director of Outreach and Engagement

kate.feuille@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5043

Cyd Goldfarb, portrait picture
Cyd Goldfarb, M.Ed.

Senior Director of Admissions and Recruitment

cyd.goldfarb@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-6013

Will Henard, M.H.A., B.S.
Will Henard, M.H.A., B.S., CDA, RDA

Senior Clinical Administrator

will.henard@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4457

Veronica De Lara, M.B.A.
Veronica De Lara, M.B.A.

Assistant Director of Student Affairs

veronica.de-lara@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4965

Luz Gamez
Luz Gamez

DSPM Coordinator

luzgamez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4029

Pablo Machado
Pablo Machado, M.B.A.

Academic Administrative Coordinator, Student Affairs

pablo.machado@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-8586

Lupe Meyers
Lupe Meyers

Academic Administrative Coordinator

lupe.meyers@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5018

Blake E. Wayman, D.D.S.
Lorene Nealis

Academic Administrative Coordinator

Lorene.Nealis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4533

Adrienne Parra, B.B.A
Adrienne Parra, B.B.A

Senior Administrative  Assistant

adrienne.parra@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4231

TTUHSCEP image placeholder
Andrea Ramirez, M.Ed.

Director of Admissions and Recruitment

andrea.ramirez@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-4207

Denyse Salazar
Denyse Salazar

Senior Medical Secretary

denyse.salazar@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5379

Serena Sanchez
Serena Sanchez, RDA

Patient Service Specialist Supervisor

serena.sanchez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4233

Tania Silva, B.A.
Tania Silva, B.B.A.

Assistant Director of Academic Affairs

tania.silva@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4365

Lizbeth Valdez
Lizbeth Valdez, B.B.A.

Academic Administrative Coordinator

lizbeth.valdez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6108

Sandra Y. Villagran
Sandra Y. Villagran, B.S.

Assistant Director, Dental Learning Center

sandra.villagran@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6217