Staff

Scott Crawford, M.D., FACEP, FSSH, CHSOS, was named director of simulation for TTUHSC El Paso in November 2018. A program expansion incorporating all simulation activities on campus came under the newly consolidated Training and Educational Center for Healthcare Simulation (TECHS) in February 2019.  

Assisting Dr. Crawford with the daily operation and delivery of simulation-based education at TECHS are Senior Director of Technical Operations J. Hector Aranda, Senior Director of Administration Eduardo Luevano, Director of Simulation Research Stormy Monks, and Director of Simulation Education Brian Wilson. 

Daily business operations and center management are driven by Business Manager Jose "Joe" Castañeda and Business Assistant Ida Baray. 

Standardized Patient Manager Deida Sanchez oversees the recruitment and training of more than 50 standardized patients: real people trained to act out clinical scenarios. 

Our dedicated staff of Health Care Simulation Technology Specialists ensure that all equipment and scenarios are prepared and executed to achieve planned educational outcomes. 

  • Jackson Davis - Program Coordinator 
  • Denise Delgado - Program Coordinator 
  • Jose H. Enriquez - Simulation Educator / Assistant Professor
  • Gabriel Garcia - Senior Research Scientist
  • Alma Martinez - Simulation Center Specialist
  • Francis Peletz - Simulation Center Specialist
  • Donovan Rojas - Simulation Center Specialist / Technology Manager 
  • Aaron Rodriguez - Simulation Center Specialist 
  • Victor Torres - Simulation Center Specialist / Innovations Engineer 
  • Manuel Villegas - Senior Clinical Simulation Educator

 

 

Scott B. Crawford portrait picture
Scott B. Crawford, M.D., FACEP, FSSH, CHSOS
 

Executive Director

scott.crawford@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6221

Hector Aranda portrait picture
J. Hector Aranda, CHSOS-A
 

Senior Director

j.hector.aranda @ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4385

Eddie Luevano portrait picture
Eddie Luevano, CHSOS
 

Senior Director

eduardo.luevano@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6131

Dr. Stormy Monks
Stormy Monks, Ph.D, M.P.H.
 

Director of Simulation Research

stormy.monks@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6136

Jose "Joe" Castañeda
Jose "Joe" Castañeda, M.B.A.
 

Business Manager

jose.castaneda@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6120

Ida Baray portrait picture
Ida Baray
 

Business Assistant

ida.baray@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6134

Charles "Jackson" Davis
Charles "Jackson" Davis
 

Program Coordinator

dav52670@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4173

Denise Delgado
Denise Delgado
 

Program Coordinator

denise.f.delgado@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4325

Jose Enriquez
Jose Enriquez

Simulation Educator / Assistant Professor for Nursing

Jose.H.Enriquez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4144

Gabriel Garcia
Gabriel Garcia

Senior Research Scientist

Gabriel.A.Garcia@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4521

Alma Martinez portrait picture
Alma Martinez
 

Simulation Center Specialist

alma.martinez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4973

Francis Peletz
Francis Peletz 

Simulation Center Specialist

frpeletz@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4341

Aaron Rodriguez
Aaron Rodriguez

Simulation Center Specialist

aaron.rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5790

Donovan Rojas Segoviano portrait picture
Donovan Rojas Segoviano   
 

Simulation Center Specialist / Technology Manager

donovan.rojas@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4453

Deida Sanchez-Vasquez
Deida Sanchez-Vasquez, M.Ed.
 

Standardized Patient Manager

deida.d.sanchez-vasquez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5387

Victor Torres portrait picture
Victor Torres-Dominquez
 

Simulation Center Specialist / Innovations Engineer

victor.i.torres@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4764

Manuel Villegas
Manuel Villegas

Senior Clinical Simulation Educator

manville@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6596

Brian Wilson
Brian Wilson
 

Director of Simulation Education

brian.wilson@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6130


Follow us:

Twitter for TECHS  YouTube icon for TECHS