Staff

Scott Crawford, M.D., FACEP, FSSH, CHSOS, was named director of simulation for TTUHSC El Paso in November 2018. A program expansion incorporating all simulation activities on campus came under the newly consolidated Training and Educational Center for Healthcare Simulation (TECHS) in February 2019. Assisting Dr. Crawford with the daily operation and delivery of simulation-based education at TECHS are J. Hector Aranda (Senior Director of Technical Operations), Eduardo Luevano (Senior Director of Administration), Stormy Monks (Director of Simulation Research), Brian Wilson (Director of Simulation Education), and faculty simulation educator Heather Mathias.

The daily business operations and center management are driven by Jose "Joe" Castañeda (Business Manager) and Ida Baray (Business Assistant).

Deida Sanchez (Standardized Patient Manager) oversees the recruitment and training of 50+ standardized patients — real people trained to act out clinical scenarios.

Our dedicated staff of Health Care Simulation Technology Specialists ensure that all equipment and scenarios are prepared and executed to achieve planned educational outcomes.

Robin Chavez (Simulation Center Specialist)
Jackson Davis (Program Coordinator)
Denise Delgado (Program Coordinator)
Alma Martinez (Simulation Center Specialist)
Lawrence Rascon (Simulation Center Specialist)
Donovan Rojas (Simulation Center Specialist / Technology Manager)
Victor Torres (Simulation Center Specialist / Innovations Engineer)

 

 

 

Scott B. Crawford portrait picture
Scott B. Crawford, M.D., FACEP, FSSH, CHSOS
 

Executive Director

scott.crawford@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6221

Hector Aranda portrait picture
J. Hector Aranda, CHSOS-A
 

Senior Director

j.hector.aranda @ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4385

Eddie Luevano portrait picture
Eddie Luevano, CHSOS
 

Senior Director

eduardo.luevano@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6131

Heather Mathias, Ph.D., R.N., CNOR
Heather Mathias, Ph.D., R.N., CNOR
 

Assistant Professor

hmathias@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4347

Dr. Stormy Monks
Stormy Monks, Ph.D, M.P.H.
 

Director of Simulation Research

stormy.monks@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6136

Jose "Joe" Castañeda
Jose "Joe" Castañeda, M.B.A.
 

Business Manager

jose.castaneda@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6120

Ida Baray portrait picture
Ida Baray
 

Business Assistant

ida.baray@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6134

Robin Chavez
Robin Chavez
 

Simulation Center Specialist

robin.chavez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4944

Charles "Jackson" Davis
Charles "Jackson" Davis
 

Program Coordinator

dav52670@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4173

Denise Delgado
Denise Delgado
 

Program Coordinator

denise.f.delgado@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4325

Alma Martinez portrait picture
Alma Martinez
 

Simulation Center Specialist

alma.martinez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4973

Larry Rascon portrait picture
Larry Rascon, CHSOS
 

Simulation Center Specialist

lawrence.rascon@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6138

Donovan Rojas Segoviano portrait picture
Donovan Rojas Segoviano   
 

Simulation Center Specialist / Technology Manager

donovan.rojas@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4453

Deida Sanchez-Vasquez
Deida Sanchez-Vasquez, M.Ed.
 

Standardized Patient Manager

deida.d.sanchez-vasquez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5387

Victor Torres portrait picture
Victor Torres-Dominquez
 

Simulation Center Specialist / Innovations Engineer

victor.i.torres@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4764

Brian Wilson
Brian Wilson
 

Director of Simulation Education

brian.wilson@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6130


Follow us:

Twitter for TECHS  YouTube icon for TECHS