

Committee on Continuing Medical Education

Sitratullah Maiyegun, M.D. (Chair) Pediatrics Hana Teissler, M.D. Anesthesia

Joshi Anjali, Ph.D.

Susan Watts, Ph.D. (Vice Chair)

Biomedical Science
Emergency Medicine

Oscar Noriega, M.D. Family & Community Medicine

Harry E. Davis, II, M.D. Internal Medicine

Cecila Olivas, FNP Neurology Ghulam Murtaza, M.D. OB/GYN

Rona Fagan, RN Orthopaedic Surgery & Rehabilitation

Ramaswami Kalamegham, Ph.D. Pathology Lynne Mulne, M.D. Pediatrics Leonaro Petty, M.D. Psychiatry

Melanie Flores, M.D. Resident Representative

Fernando Azarcon, M.D. Radiology Angel Morales Gonzalez, M.D. Surgery

ChauVu Student Representative

Ex Officio, Non-Voting:

Hoi Ho, M.D. Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs and

Development

Maria Morales Director of CME

Lydia Espinosa, M.A. Graduate Medical Education

Robert Riley, PharmD UMCEP Pharmacy

Reports to: Faculty Council

Standing Meetings: Monthly (2nd Tuesday)

Staff Support: Office of Continuing Medical Education
Terms of Appointment: 2-year terms, with ½ of members replaced

each year