Student Organizations

Placeholder for cover image on this page

Welcome to the Student Organizations site. This site lists student organization groups from all three Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso schools: the Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, the Gayle Greve Hunt School of Nursing and the L. Frederick Francis Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences. If you would like more information about a student group, you can email the leadership of that group directly or email the Office of Student Services at


Student Organization

President (AY 2018-19)


Anesthesiology Interest Group

James Fong


Association of Women Surgeons

Jessica Avila


Cardiology Interest Group

Khan Mohammad


Catholic Medical Association

Natalia Luna


Christian Medical and Dental Association

Janey Dudley


Dermatology Interest Group

Brandy Mills


Diagnostic and Interventional Radiology Interest Group

Dana Galvan / Stephen Watty


Ear, Nose, and Throat Interest Group 

Roberto Solis


Emergency Medicine Interest Group

Aubrey Jacobson


Family Medicine Interest Group 

Amanda Tran


Geriatrics Interest Group

Jessica Hungate


Gold Humanism Honor Society

Jake Wilson / Allison Mootz


Internal Medicine Interest Group

Brenda S. Castillo


Joint Admissions Medical Program (JAMP) Service Profram + Student Organization

Jordan Carter


Meals That Heal

Eryn Pynes


Medical Student Sports Association

Franz Puyol


Neurosurgery Interest Group

Subodh Potla / Andres Santos


Ob/Gyn Interest Group

Kainat Pasha


Ophthalmology Student Interest Group

Sean Trinh


Orthopaedic Surgery Interest Group

Jorge Guerra


Pathology Interest Group

Jonathan Muniz


Pediatrics Interest Group

Anahi Marquez 


Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Grant Pham


Psychiatry Interest Group

Austin Trotter


Public Health Interest Group

Subodh Potla


Seeds of Change

Abhinav Mishra


Student Interest Group for Integrative and Holistic Medicine

Jessica Hungate


Student Interest Group in Neurology

Subodh Potla


Student National Medical Association

Stephen Watty


Surgery Interest Group

Jordan Carter


SUNS Health Fair Student Organisation

Heather Jones


Texas Medical Association / American Medical Association

Meena Manivanan


Urology Interest Group

Jeff Stagg


Wilderness Medicine Society Student Interest Group

Andrew Williams


Women in Medicine

Tiffany Guerra

Student Organization

President (AY 2018-19)

Texas Nursing Student Association

Sarah Sweitzer

Male Nursing Association

Sara Laymon

Raider Alliance

Sarah Sweitzer

Nursing Student Union

Hazael Delgado

Student Organization

President (AY 2018-19)

Graduate Student Association

Brandon Limas

Pre-Medical Development Society

Elizabeth Penner