OSP Staff

Management Team

Terry Almengor
Terry Adame

Associate Managing Director

Primary Contact for Federal Sponsored Programs

Backup Contact for State and Private Sponsored Programs

Backup Contact for Research Contracts and Agreements

teresa.adame@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4969

Natalie Nevarez
Natalie Nevarez-Straight

Director

Primary Contact for State and Private Sponsored Programs

Backup Contact for Federal Sponsored Programs

natalie.nevarez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4164

 Research Administrators

Gerardo Alvarez
Gerardo Alvarez

Research Administrator I

Pre-Award Grants Management

Post-Award Non-Financial Grants Management

Gera.Alvarez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4251

Leslie Casas
Leslie Casas

Research Administrator II

Pre‐Award Grants Management

Post‐Award Non‐Financial Grants Management

leslie.casas@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4238

Maria Hernandez
Maria Hernandez

Research Administrator II

Pre‐Award Grants Management

Post‐Award Non‐Financial Grants Management

FDP Subawards and Amendments

maria.i.hernandez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5131

Research Contracts and Agreements

Deborah Martinez
Deborah Martinez

Chief Analyst

Clinical Trial, Data, Nondisclosure and Cooperative Agreements

Federal Contracts

Backup for Material Transfer Agreements

Backup for Non‐FDP Subawards

deborahm@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4405

Sandra Jimenez
Sandra Jimenez

Research Administrator I

Material Transfer Agreements

Non‐FDP Subawards

Backup for Clinical Trial, Data, Non‐Disclosure and Cooperative Agreements

Backup for Federal Contracts

sandra.jimenez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5343