

Office of Research MSC 31001 137 Rick Francis Drive El Paso, Texas 79905 O: (915)215-4295 | F: (915)783-5223 elpaso.ttuhsc.edu

INSTITUTIONAL BIOSAFETY COMMITTEE

September 1, 2021 through August 31, 2023 Effective February 22, 2022

Member Name (Last, First MI)	Gender M / F	Highest Degree	Primary Scientific or Nonscientific Specialty	Affiliated with TTUHSC El Paso	Comments
IBC Chair: Dhandayuthapani, Subramanian	M	PhD	Infectious Disease	Y	
IBC Vice Chair: Shanks, Calvin	M	MA	Safety Services	Y	
Baird, Anthony	M	DSc	Public Health	N	Memorial Medical Center, Las Cruces, NM
Dou, Huanyu	F	MD	Infectious Disease	Y	
Gadad, Shrikanth	M	PhD	Cancer	Y	
Flores, Ivan	M	BS	Safety Services	N	El Paso Community College
Lomeli, Jacqueline	F	BS	Safety Services	Y	
Salais, Violeta	F	DVM	Veterinarian	Y	
Zeng, Mingtao	M	PhD	Infectious Disease	Y	
IBC Staff					
Arvizo, Myrna	Senior Director				
Cardoza, Josue	Lead Analyst				
Ortiz, Amanda	Lead Analyst				