OFFICE of RESEARCH

137 Rick Francis Drive | MSC 31001 El Paso, Texas 79905 O: 915.215.6048 | F: 915.783.5223

ttuhscep.edu

INSTITUTIONAL BIOSAFETY COMMITTEE

September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2025 Effective March 7, 2024

Member Name (Last, First MI)	Gender M / F	Highest Degree	Primary Scientific or Nonscientific Specialty	Affiliated with TTUHSC El Paso	Comments
IBC Chair: Dhandayuthapani,					
Subramanian	M	PhD	Infectious Disease	Y	
IBC Vice Chair: Zeng, Mingtao	M	PhD	Infectious Disease	Y	
Baird, Anthony	M	DSc	Public Health	N	
Dou, Huanyu	F	MD	Infectious Disease	Y	
Dubey, Pallavi	F	PhD	Research	Y	
Flores, Ivan	M	BS	Safety Services	N	El Paso Community College
Gadad, Shrikanth	M	PhD	Cancer	Y	
Lomeli, Jacqueline	F	MS	Safety Services	Y	
Salais, Violeta	F	DVM	Veterinarian	Y	
Zeng, Mingtao	M	PhD	Infectious Disease	Y	
IBC Staff					
Arvizo, Myrna	Senior Director				
Ortiz, Amanda	IBC Research Co	ompliance S	Specialist II		