

## INSTITUTIONAL BIOSAFETY COMMITTEE

September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2025 Effective September 1, 2023

Member Name (Last, First MI)	Gender M / F	Highest Degree	Primary Scientific or Nonscientific Specialty	Affiliated with TTUHSC El Paso	Comments
<b>IBC Chair:</b> Dhandayuthapani, Subramanian	М	PhD	Infectious Disease	Y	
<b>IBC Vice Chair:</b> Shanks, Calvin	М	MA	Safety Services	Y	
Baird, Anthony	М	DSc	Public Health	Ν	
Dou, Huanyu	F	MD	Infectious Disease	Y	
Flores, Ivan Gadad, Shrikanth	M M	BS PhD	Safety Services Cancer	N Y	El Paso Community College
Lomeli, Jacqueline	F	MS	Safety Services	Y	
Salais, Violeta	F	DVM	Veterinarian	Y	
Zeng, Mingtao	М	PhD	Infectious Disease	Y	
IBC Staff					
Arvizo, Myrna	Senior Director				
Ortiz, Amanda	Research Compliance Analyst II				